Facts of the 2000 Asian Cup Final until now

The Asian Cup is a football competition between national team clubs in the Asian continent, where the participants are countries that are part of the Asian continent. The Asian Cup itself has held every four years as well as the World Cup championships in general. The Asian Cup was first held in Hong Kong as the home team, with South Korea as the winner and Israel in second place.

The Asian Cup is held every four years or three years with several countries taking part in organizing or having the status of the host team, one of which is Indonesia, which has been part of organizing this prestigious event in mainland Asia.

The Asian Cup from time to time always creates new history, and each event also has a different champion. Several national teams in Asia, which often win and are favored by champions, will be presented in the following review. some final matches are interesting to review because they leave some interesting facts that you may not know.

Japan vs Saudi Arabia (2000)

The quadrennial 2000 Asian Cup tournament, was held from 12 to 29 October 2000, and Lebanon acted as the home team and Lebanon automatically qualified for the finals. Meanwhile, defending champion Saudi Arabia also directly qualifies for the finals because of its status as the defending champion team. This final event brought together Japan and defending champion Saudi Arabia with Japan as the winner after Shigeyoshi Mochizuki’s single goal led Japan to lift the Asian pride trophy. The final was held at the Beirut Municipal Sports Stadium.

Japan vs China (2004)

The Asian Cup Final was held at the Beijing Labor Stadium, China, with tensions at the entrance to the main stadium for the supporters of the Chinese national team. The Party Final brought together the defending champion Japan against the host team China, and finally, Japan won the title again by beating China with a final score of 3-1. Japan’s goals were scored by Fukunishi, Tamada, Nakata, while China was scored by Li Ming.

Iraq vs Saudi Arabia (2007)

The 14th edition of the Asian Cup final was held in Southeast Asian countries, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam. And in the final match between Iraq and Saudi Arabia, which was held at the Gelora Bung Karno Main Stadium, with Iraq as the champion. The only goal for Iraq was scored by Younis Mahmoud who is the captain of the Iraqi national team. Younis Mahmoud also holds the best player and top scorer in the 2007 Asian Cup.

Japan vs Australia (2011)

The 2011 Asian Cup Final Party brought Japan and Australia together and finally, Japan won the title after winning a single player in extra time. the umpteenth time.

Australia vs South Korea (2015)

The 2015 Asian Cup Final Party brought Australia and South Korea together, where this final was won by Australia, which has the status of the home team which was held at the Sidney Main Stadium, Australia. The Final Party ended with a score of 2-1 to win Australia and lead Australia as the champion.

Qatar vs Japan (2019)

The 2019 Asian Cup Final Party brought Qatar and Japan together, where this party was won by Japan with a final score of 3-1 for Qatar’s victory and this match was held at the Zayed Sports City Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

The Final Party in the Asian Cup always presents interesting parties, with Japan as a regular winner in this prestigious Asian Cup event.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.